Monday, November 19, 2012

Ok wtf?

Seriously? The football team doesn't lose a single game the year we graduate? Sure there is still that pesky team from the depths of hell BUT even if they choke at this point they will still go to a BCS bowl (which lets be real is pretty amazing from what we all witnessed last year). I've been very excited for the team to do this well and to mentally say "suck it" every time Mark May says something but I just cant get over why it had to be the very year we graduated. Seeing the highlights from Ireland, Oklahoma, and soon to be highlights from the Rosebowl or the National Championship game makes me wish that I was still in the band. I know I'm not alone in this feeling with you guys. However, I will say that seeing my bank account fill with money despite my best efforts to spend it takes the edge off that feeling (Sorry to those of you still in school....at least you're not 55k in the hole). Here's to all the alumni....

tl;dr I'm jealous that the football team is amazing and having a season with no heatbreak and only awesome but being an adult has its perks.

Jimmy "I am the "Notre Dame guy" at work, come January I'm going to be the "Crazy Notre Dame guy"" Johns